13 comments on “HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY! <3 – Top 20 Couples

  1. I gotta say u guys tried but ouran high shudda came higher along with temari and shika, inuyasha and kagome need to sho wey, and kenshin shudda won!!! That couple is too classic!!! And what about yusuke and keiko from yu yu hakusho!!! They were cute too!!!! But awesome job I’ve got others in mind but they’re too numerous to mention!!! Great job guys!!!

    • Am not really a die hard fan of romance but i do appreciate it…alot of good relationships n some of them meant nothing to me as i havent read the manga/watched the anime but …………………………………………………………..i have watched and read basilisk and its place at number one….HEEEEELLLLZZZZZZ YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ….

  2. lol. Thanks, Nezzy-chan. And trust me, like I said the ordering really did give us horrors, so it’s by no means a complete, definite, or completely accurate list. We were changing things around up to the last minute before we gave up.

    Joshua, thanks a lot. Basilisk was indeed epic and that’s why I insisted on putting them at #1. XD. If you don’t really like romance some of them might be a bit too “sweet” for you, but I seriously do recommend Durarara!! (esp the anime), Code Geass, Ouran High School Host Club, Skip Beat and Vampire Knight. Those aren’t as “girly” (for lack of a better word) and Durarara!! and Code Geass aren’t even shoujo/romance. The romance is merely a side story for them both.

  3. Ojiro Kazuma X Kaji Fumino Definitly!
    Shikamaru and Temari definitely ❤
    Um… Yuki should have come twice! ~YukixKuran~ and ~YukixZero~
    I do love Skip beat.
    ❤ Love this list!!

  4. Shizzy, thanks much for the support. I know lots of the couples had other prospective partners but I wanted to keep it sweet and Valentine’s Day-y and keep ’em monogamous. LOL. Maybe another day we can do a more smutty/risqué-y list (if the other bloggers approve)

    Shawn, We were going to put Kenichi X Miu but we couldn’t find any good artwork, sadly :\ And I didn’t really forget Ichigo and Orihime, it just kinda happened in the mix of trying to sort out this list. lol. (And I prefer Ichigo X Rukia anyway :P)

    Dr. §trangelove, You should be ashamed of yourself for not knowing the sexies (then again you don’t read much shoujo). and Lol. You’re so stupid. Dr.§trangelove X muSe is it? ❤

  5. Where’s MirokuxKagome? Hahaha I so love this list!! I don’t know a few of the manga but they look like I should read them ^^
    What’s this about Dr.StrangeloveXMuse??? You guys r my 2 fave authors on here. That’s such a cool pairing xD

    • lol. Sadly, everyone couldn’t fit. There were a lot of couples I wanted to include as well. Maybe another Valentine’s day we’ll do a more extensive list, if it doesn’t kill us first. -_-. Definitely read any manga you don’t know that’s mentioned here. Depending on the series, I’d also seriously recommend the anime (over the manga actually :O)

      And yup, Dr. §trangelove is my dude-person ^_^ . Thanks for all the support. =)

  6. Yeah, you should definitely watch the anime for OHSHC at least. Apart from that, most of the others are from mainstream anime.

    Also, I’m glad people approve of our relationboat. lul.
    😛

  7. Lol I’m a bit late to comment. Amyway’s this is pretty cool of you to do ’cause I’m a crazy romance anime fan too! If there’s romance I’ll watch it. The only thing is I’m a diehard Zeki (Zero x Yuki) fan so, ZEKIIIII!!!!!! Just putting that out there. 🙂 Good job now I have more anime/ manga that has romance in it that I know of, so thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

